You're browsing: Kogged » Legal Bud Review, Smoking Blends » Campden Party Pill

BuyTheMG Shuts Out New Customers

Posted in Uncategorized on Nov 29 by admin | PrintText Resizer Text Resizer

Straight from their blog – 29 Nov. 2009

BuyTheMG’s newest blog post regarding the holiday seasons and business plans to manage customers.

Effective immediately, we have once again closed signups for new customers. This is mainly to try to avoid any noob issues during the holiday break, but also because our new fulfillment centre has reached capacity….

(LINK)
New customer? – Try again in 2010
Share and Enjoy:
  • Print this article!
  • Digg
  • Sphinn
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Mixx
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Twitter

14 Commentsleave a comment

  • dhGH says:

    rofl figures. looks like they aren’t going to answer emails from dec. 15-jan 5, rofl – ignoring the people they scammed. nothing to see here folks

  • Manuel says:

    For FX sake!! They’re having a break for christmas and new year, don’t they have a right to do that without someone yelling scammer? They have given plenty of notice to everyone to hurry up and buy their gear before the break and made it very clear when they will away. 100% professional way of running a small business I would have thought. Yes, I am there customer since May, I would say they are totally reliable and have quality products.

    It’s becoming obvious to me that the comments on this blog are being abused by scammers to badmouth legit vendors so to try to steer people toward their ripoff sites. Watch out people!!

    It’s even come to a point where I have to question the true motivation of this blog too. What’s the deal with making people sign up to be spammed in order to obtain a list of supposedly “legit” vendors. And then there is these sensational headlines like “BTMG _Shuts Out_ New Customers” and “Is BTMG a scam?”. Honestly, if the author of this blog hasn’t figured out those guys are legit by now, then perhaps he must have some personal incentive to keep such a vast collection of misleading information on his site. So tell us: which herbal blend or jwh vendor supplier is in your back pocket, Kogged??

  • admin says:

    Hi Manuel,

    I actually have no interest in herbal blends or JWH itself, so I do not use a vendor or a supplier. To put it blunt, JWH-018 talk brings traffic. I don’t bad mouth or slander any website. All the comments are the opinions of respected third parties.

    In all of Kogged’s existence, I have only seen two posts that actually call a vendor scammers, and then suggest an alternate website. Considering I personally moderate all posts that come in/out, I highly doubt it was ever even made public.

  • chris says:

    Iv been going through http://WWW.JWH018ONLINE.COM .. exellent product, fastest shipping… already in the USA… great prices. they get back to your e-mail asap… The same place also does HYPEINCENSE.COM . they use a gram of jwh-018 per 28g of mix. very nice!

  • Manuel says:

    Admin – I never suggested scammers are at once badmouthing legit sites and suggesting others. Post #1 and #4 above are perfect example of what’s going on on sections of your site:

    Post # 1 … Scammer badmouths a legit vendor
    …a few posts later…
    Post #4 … “someone else” suggests a “legit” vendor

    You are being played the fool by these scammers, dude. They are using your website to build their scam enterprise, and YOUR readers are the victims.

    If you have any concern for your readers welfare, I suggest you retroactively go back and censor or delete these kinds of comments, and just not allow comments naming sites, legit or not.

    Actually, creating a definitive list of legit vendors is a really good idea, but I still think making me signup to be spammed for life is not the way to offer it.

    BTW, I think bringing traffic to your site is of course a good idea, but your tabloid style headlines are not respectful of legit vendors who work hard to earn their reputation.

  • Angela W___e says:

    Wow! A voice of logic and reason on this site. Such a rarity. Thank you Manuel. I was just browsing the other JWH threads and started to come to the exact same conclusion. The JWH scammers have pretty much taken over this website!!! Admin really needs to do _something_, but from his response above seems he could care less about his readers being scammed or not, he only wants more traffic on his site.

    Hey, the site mentioned above buyjwhonline was just outted as a scammer on another JWH thread here. So looks like Manuel called it right!

    As for me, I’m totally herbal, I don’t need the synthetics, seems like less chance of getting scammed by my corner dealer than here. ;)

  • Thorn says:

    Yeah, he did call it right. Buythemg.com is a scam and this poster doesn’t have any sites or sell shit. This poster is just another person they selectively scammed. This poster has realized that there really are selective scam sources. They send to some and not to others thereby appearing legit. This poster read about sites like this but never experienced it until this site. It is the better scam because it can be kept going. Sites that are all out scammers don’t last as long as this selective scammer. Its part of the game of these types of sites. Long lasting customers that haven’t been scammed keep these guys in business buy backing them up. The others that do get scammed are screwed. This isn’t the only vendor doing this by the way and everyone should know the risks by now with all of these.

    Also, People are going to spam their sites on all kinds of threads and forums no matter what. It doesn’t always matter the topic or the site. I have seen these same posts spammed on forums and sites that have nothing to do with what they are selling.

  • Johnny says:

    Yeah, like Angela, I also just read the other page before coming to this one. Apart from the blatant spamming by scammers, the other thing I noticed is how pretty much 100% of the people who hate buythemg appear to be paranoid conspiracy theorists. For whatever reason things didn’t work out so they have concluded that buythemg selected them personally to scam them (paranoid), and then in an effort to console themselves they concluded that bythemg must be selecting other people too (conspiracy theory) — based no facts whatsoever of course. I hold an MBA and work in the City working at a fairly famous marketing agency. I could explain to you at length as to why a “selective scammer” mail order business model would utterly fail, but believe me if this were the case about buythemg they could not still be in business as long as they have. One key factor is the internet: if they REALLY were selectively scamming you would be reading hundreds of different reports, everywhere, with lots of facts to back it up. But all we have today are a handful (literally – you can count them on one hand, and most likely some of these different people are actually the same person). An actual selective scammer would be outed almost instantaneously these days. In my own case, I’ve only ordered from them one time, and sent them equivalent of 750 GBP, if there was ever an ideal opportunity for them to selectively scam someone, it would have been me! Well, my order arrived 10 days later and was perfect quality. The other thing about paranoid conspiracy theorists is that they refuse to accept logic, reason, and actual facts, so my words here will probably only be met my derision by those unfortunate people. I’m not coming here to defend buythemg, and I’m not try to call these other people crackpots and liars, I just wanted to add my 2p.

  • Coby L says:

    Buythemg is NOT a scam. Used them three times, recieved product in 11 days all three times, from overseas to US. Top notch product I might add.

  • OK I HAVE GOT MDPV QUALITY FROM BUTHEMG. NOT A SCAM. THE SCAMMERS ARE THE ONES SAYING IT IS A SCAM> LOW LIFE SCUM. HAHAHAHAHA SO LOW U R

  • consumer says:

    Ordered from buythemg recently…just have to wait and see the results

  • Waiting.. says:

    Same here, from what I’ve read, I assume they ARE legit. I’m hoping I get the 11 day treatment our friend did!

    Fuck Scammers… always

  • O says:

    Three things should be noted any time you buy RCs

    1) Mailing time is generally 2 to 4 weeks
    2) If there’s a backlog it can take weeks until it even mails
    3) Customs DOES seize some of these packages

    The last consideration means you’re gambling any time you buy from even legit suppliers.
    This consideration also carries a subconsideration.

    Packages without return sender information coming into the USA from hong kong are more suspicious to customs than packages without said information coming from the USA or canada.

    It’d be nice to have a blog out there to actually compare these various websites.
    From my own research i’ve an idea of what sites are good, what sites selectivly scam and what sites are full time scam. It seems that even the good ones get bad press however.

Leave a Reply